I went from Linux to Windows and workflow gets better

So I finally decided to use Renoise with Windows 10. :thinking:
The main reason is the vst plugins what I have. They’re mostly made for win or mac but not linux and I need good workflow so.

I personally like linux more than windows ever since.
In 1997 was the year when I first using computers and os at the time was Windows 95. :wink:
I’ve started to use linux in 2002 and I’m still using linux ubuntu studio sometimes.

I wish there would be more commercial plugins available also for linux in future.
Same thing is for DAW’s. I know there is few good daw’s also made for linux but not that much actually and I have tried Tracktion’s T7, Reaper, LMMS and Ardour but I did not like them that much. Maybe Reaper was better than others but still Renoise is the best!

I want to say thanks for Renoise people for their linux version. :+1: :slightly_smiling_face: :pray:

1 Like

Ive been using renoise on linux for like 6 years or so.
And 95% of the vst’s do work with Linvst. Those i didnt got to work where rather exotic plugins anyway. So im a happy renoise user on linux for quite some time already :slight_smile:

2 Likes

there is Bitwig also - which you didn’t mention

why do you like linux more? because its philosophy? or?

i’ll keep it short - if you want to focus only to music - and you are unwilling to learn new stuff os-related, stick with windows (or get mac for seamless interaction)

i’d use linux all the way - arch to be specific… Ubuntu is (for my personal taste) ‘too bad’ lately… too much bloated… but that’s another topic

For mixing i have Mixbus32C which is Ardour derrivative, which also has its own suite of plugins which - for my needs are enough to mix with.
There is also bitwig with its amazing stuff…

but i do use renoise mostly, sometimes i’d add some airwindows plugins which are also available for linux - and are free…