I'd Like To Ask The Community A Few Questions

1. What does everyone do for work…?
  2. Whats every ones favourite computer game, that is if your sad and lonely enough to play them(like me).
  3. Wanted to know, what the average time interval between every post on the forum. How much activity there is.
  1. I’m a C++ programmer
  2. I have quit gaming about 10 years ago, but a couple of weeks ago I have bought an XBOX360 and a steering wheel in order to have some fun with racing games. I like Project Gotham Racing 4 and GRID
  3. take the date of the last forum post, then the date of first forum post, subtract and divide by the posts number
  1. I design customized furnitures for (mainly) offices
  • Spectrum : Elite… and many many more
  • C64: IK+ … and many many more
  • Amiga: Nuclear wars, Minskies furballs, Slamtilt… many many more
  • MorphOS: Robin Hood; The Legend Of Sherwood
  • PC: without doubt Bejeweled. I also like the Delta Force-series
  • PlayStation: Gran Turismo, Metal Gear Solid, Silent Hill … many many more
  1. beats me

:panic:

Man… that game truly sucks donkey balls. Controls and physics are both equally way off the crapchart, at least on Windows. Doubt neither is any different on Xbox.

yeah, I like it as an arcade arena where to battle with different kind of vehicles. the usage of the steering wheel makes things enough realistic for me, as I’m not searching for the most realistic simulation, otherwise I would use my car ;)

PS: force feedback sucks on GRID, though

I’ve got only DualShock2 on my PC, no wheel I am afraid. But still Grid has been so far the most disappointing driving-game when it comes to controls. It sure looks pretty.

1. medical student
  2. supersmash brothers
  3. been checking the forum daily lately
  1. I have my own cd/dvd store in Delft, Netherlands.

2. Super mario 3 on the NES

3. Like IT-alien said…
    I check the forum everyday a few times.