Literal Delay (No Repeat) On A Send

to literally delay (without the repeating effect) a sound which is on a Send (no Track Delay because no note-trigger), add a Delay Device to the Send track, and set it to:

L Delay: Length of Left Delay
R Delay: Length of Right Delay
L Feedback: 0,000%
R Feedback: 0,000%
Send: Volume
Mute Source: yes

This is revolutionary and lead me to another sawy trick.

Sometimes you might want to play the A4-Key. To literaly play a perfectly tuned A4-key, just load any properly tuned instrument of your choice and hit

Key: A4 :w00t:

Seriously, WTF? :lol: Sorry, but the original posting just made me chuckle and I couldn’t resist. :D Nothing personal at all. :) Peace! :guitar:

Some really advanced stuff going on here!

@BitArts: yeah i figured some of you would find this obvious, but in reality, it isn’t. because:

1. the Delay Device is 9 out of 10 times used as an ‘Echo Device’ (same reason why, as a music-making noob, i never understood why this device was called ‘Delay’ instead of ‘Echo’). so using it as a literal delay as i explained here might not be that obvious to most people.
  2. as i pointed out before, normally when you’d want to delay a track, you’d do that through the Mixer Track Delay, but this isn’t available for Sends. same goes for Note Delay, because a Send does not have notes. so that is why this is a ‘trick’ to achieve the same.

remember that just because you know how to do something does not mean everybody knows it. what i explained here is not documented anywhere afaik, even though it is an extremely basic thing to want to do.

i understand this is not a personal attack, and would never take it that way. i do think you responded without thinking. i hope you get what i mean from reading this additional explanation.

I’m sorry to say, but i also had the grand temptation to call in

But i was hoping that Conner would be way ahead of me… (He usually is)
This time Bit_Arts won the race.

^ so, what about: