Native Software Synthesizers

Hello, my idea is that Renoise should have it’s own native soft synths. Now it has its native effects, so why not native instruments ? Instruments shoud be given from free vst developers. Or is it so much difficult ? I am not a programmer, I am a musician. I have this idea because of lack of vst instruments in Linux and solutions like emulate win vst are neck-breaking. It could be platform independent - as native renoise effects.

What do you think ? Is it possible ?

I totally agree. Even one good one would make a big difference.
Renoise version of synth1 would ROCK!! :drummer:

Of course this isn’t a problem for windows users but it is big thing for linux users, i dunno about mac users.
It would bring some more combatibility with different users and even with different OS. (Not everybody have all vst(i)'s either)

If i could do all music stuff with linux i would stop using windows. Crappy vst-support in linux is the reason why i can’t stop using windows. Vst-plugins that i have in linux are not that stable either.

personally i dont see why having a native synthesizer would make a difference, :blink: theres a TON of great free vsts out there

• Because it makes it easier to work with other artists which may not have same vst’s.
  • Compatibility with different OS. For example vst-support for linux sucks.

Yes the right reason for a such native plugin is mainly linux version of renoise. I feel bad from a windows version, I don’t like it.
On linux there are max 10 vst plugins, which aren’t great.
I am very curious if there is a chance to make some native instrument plugin.

just run renoise through wine,and use your vsts that way,thats what i do :D

I wrote about my reasons here: http://www.renoise.com/board/index.php?sho…8964&st=125

and the text was:

WINE - Yes, I tested it. 2 things: