Really, No Beatslicers Are Needed

i have been using renoise for about 3 years now

i have used cubase, sonar, flstudio, nuendo, reason etc

renoise is easily the best of the sequencers

beatslicers in my view are f****ing lazy shit for people that want everything to be done for them

i use only renoise for my tracks (excluding mastering)…no editors…no external effects…nadda

you can chop, cut, paste, create offsets etc

renoise has everything

…as for a pattern/clip arranger…f**** that…some lazy ass fl shit…

there is a pattern arranger already!

as for wav tracks…please! this is not cubase!

some of you people need to use some skill and practice rather than relying on the application

the best thing about the best hardware ever made…sp1200…mpc…qy700…was that it was simple…no frills…no gimmicks…just samplers and sequencers…

its such a cliche but its YOU that matters…not the machine

constaints and boundaries are essential

i am not hating…but please…enjoy renoise for what it is…simple…effective…streamlined…a great workflow efficient tool…WITH CONSTRAINTS…

p.s i used to use the emu x2 with renoise but it seems to be unnecessary and a lot faster to use renoise on its own

now the emu is hot shit so that is saying a lot

If the new features would not change your personal methods of creating music (which they wouldn’t), then what difference does it make?

If a more advanced pattern arranger is going to help some people create music (which is the whole point, isn’t it?), then why not expand Renoise’s abilities to include one? We’re all suggesting that both behaviours should exist in Renoise, not just one or the other, that would be suicide. So if both features can exist side by side and it doesn’t change the way you work then what do you care?