Renoise Is Frickin' Amazing Software

I’ve had the pleasure of using Renoise for about 2 months now, and I have to say, I really love it.

I remember using Impulse Tracker way back when in DOS, and so I was able to slip in to Renoise like an old pair of comfortable shoes… Except these shoes were super awesome self-lacing shoes like in Back to the Future II.

Seriously, I’m a software developer myself, and I like to think I can spot damned solid, intuitive, sexy software when I see it and Renoise just really hits that mark. It has been a pleasure to learn and use over the past several weeks.

So huge kudos to all the Renoise developers. I’m sure it’s just going to keep getting better and better, and the fact that it enables all of these amazing, creative people to exercise their musical muscle, well, i gotta say, that just makes me feel all warm and tingly inside.

It really has single handedly opened up a whole new arena of musical possibilities for me, personally!!

Thanks for all the amazing work. Keep it up. I look forward to sharing my “output” soon! I have about 10 tracks that I’m finishing up over the next couple weeks that i hope to do something with.

cheers,
dep

:badteethslayer:

Welcome to the ever growing community and dedicated renoise users. :)

note only you love renoise) ;)

good to know. would be a sad world, otherwise.

in future renoise will be one of the best
for example some times ago i have installed FL and fl say f****k off) need bettersound card)
but in renoise now i can work with my integrated soundcard)

Renoise is great. I just hope it will continue it’s development for the oncoming years.

And if it would ever stop development, I would like to challenge Tactik & co to promise to make it open source
in such scenario.

The kick-ass extendability the open xrns supports also means that I might whip up my own pattern arranger application within a few weeks. And anyone can start to make such applications.

Props!