Second song made in renoise

still trying to figure out the layout for this new genre i started to learn when i switched to renoise, i used to focus on trap in FL studio, the tracker layout does actually make more sense imo

id like to start to mess around with the FX commands in the future

7 Likes

sounds like there are some mixing issues to me. bass is too forward, clap should have more high mids, maybe saturate/eq the drum bus a little to make it pop more.
you might want to high pass your bass, too, and let the kick carry the sub… dunno, but the low end is muddying up your mix.

nice tune. not so much my cup of tea aesthetically, but that’s all good. I feel like the ending section could use more variation or the addition/subtraction of another element to give more of a sense of climax.

nice work overall! seems like you’re picking renoise up quick :slight_smile:

im brand new to mixing, im a basshead so i need to figure out how to keep it loud like a 808 but clean at same time, ty for helping as no one has ever helped me with any of these things directly , my headphones are budget akg k240 they are pre shit…

im also trying to make it sound like it was recorded on shitty tape etc

updated link. lmk if it sounds any better

I really like it. Sounds good to me, maybe the kick could be louder or have more punch / impact. I like the dynamics, pumps well.

Yeah, it’s unmistakable that you’re a basshead. :grin: