Tips on making 80s corporate training music?

I’m new to renoise, but seem to be getting the hang of it pretty quickly. I’ve composed a few synthwave tracks on the Pico-8 tracker and I’m looking to make things that are more complex, specifically 80s corporate music that you’d find on old training videos by the likes of John Manchester. I’m obsessed with this kind of soulless music, I love to hate it, and I want to live long enough to see myself become the villain.

Here’s a few iconic tracks:
Power Thrust - YouTube
Zenith - YouTube

I have a feeling that music like this can be made with just the built-ins, because synthesizers were so much simpler then. Anyone got any tips on sensibilities, recommended instruments, recommended process for learning this style, or anything like that? Thanks!

or even something like Opus no. 1
Opus No. 1 (youtube.com)

You seem to have a solid sensibility.
Vaporwave origins, elevator music, muzak, department store music, and the pursuit of deeper “ambient” “background music” and pop art turned into music.
The “impersonal sound” that we once pursued by listening to Tangerine Dream and Kraftwerk is now often felt against supermarket and weather music.
A unique soulless high quality will be required.
The fastest way to do this is to buy used hardware MIDI instruments such as the Roland SC-88pro and plug-ins, but it is also a good idea to look for sound fonts and the like if you have a hard time.
Sampling Casiotone or similar might be a good idea, but it will sound somewhat punk-ish and will not produce this unique, high-quality, soulless feel.

I don’t even know where I’d plug old used MIDI instruments into my computer. I’m talking just stock renoise so I can get used to the program while I try to make music like John Manchester and Tim Carleton.