Your history as a musician

When have you started creating music and why?
How did you compose your music and what style do you prefer?

My story:
I the year 1991 my best friend introduced a program called SoundTracker to me at the age of 12. I was addicted to electronic music since the age of 4, and I was always a creative mind, so I started playing around with sounds on SoundTracker. SoundTracker was the first known tracker on the Amiga 500, which was the best computer back then. That was the time when Commodore, the manufactorer of C16, C64 and Amiga, was really big before it disappeared and was being replaced by PC. After a whle there was a successor of SoundTracker called NoiseTracker, and shortly after that another successor appeared, called ProTracker. That was my DAW for years until 1997. And it wasn’t bad, I almost signed a contract with A&R FAX Records at the age of 14 and got invited in their studio, but it never happened because I wasn’t persistent enough for getting this contract. I thought the lack of sound quality would always be there as long as I create music on Amiga, otherwise I would have accepted the invitation and had signed for sure. By the way, the music I made back then was primarily Techno. Meanwhile I tried Cubase and using hardware gear in a musician’s workshop on Atari ST, but that was absolutely not the way I would like to create music. It’s way too awkward working with it. So in 1997 I finally switched to PC, because Commodore wasn’t anymore and I didn’t want to continue creating music in a limited sound quality with only 4 tracks. Luckily there was a successor on PC called FastTracker, which was my DAW for exactly 6 weeks. It was exactly the same like ProTracker on Amiga, but without the limitation of 4 tracks. Suddenly even a single instrument took much more memory space than a whole song made with ProTracker. But finally I was able to work with the number of tracks I needed. The reason why I only worked about 6 weeks with FastTracker